HEI announces 2023 Walter A. Rosenblith awardees

HEI is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023 Walter A. Rosenblith Award: Dr. Yoshira Ornelas Van Horne, Columbia University, Project Title: What’s in the air? Engaging Native American youth in the Northern plains to reduce air pollution and Dr. Rachel Nethery, Harvard University, Project Title: Designing optimal policies for reducing air pollution-related health inequities.

The Rosenblith Award provides 3 years of funding for early career investigators studying the health effects of air pollution. The award is named for Professor Walter A. Rosenblith (1913-2002), who served as the first Chair of HEI’s Research Committee (from 1980 to 1989) and as a member of the HEI Board of Directors from 1990 to 1996. Read more about it.