Members of the Science Advisory Committee on Chemicals

The Science Advisory Committee on Chemicals (SACC) provides independent advice on science and technical issues to assist EPA in implementing the Toxic Substances Control Act, as amended in 2016 by the Frank R. Lautenberg Chemical Safety for the 21st Century Act. Members of the SACC are appointed by the Administrator of EPA from candidates identified through a public call for nominations. Members serve staggered terms of appointment, generally of three years. Read more about JPB Fellow Stephanie Eick’s appointment.