Sleep societies announce 2022 Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Leadership Award recipients

DARIEN, IL – Sleep medicine professors and researchers Chandra Jackson and Girardin Jean-Louis are the recipients of the 2022 Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Leadership Award from the Associated Professional Sleep Societies, LLC, a joint initiative of the American Academy of Sleep Medicine and the Sleep Research Society.

The award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to sleep medicine or sleep and circadian science through their work to increase the diversity, equity, and inclusion of sleep medicine providers, or to develop educational programs, research, or clinical work aimed at reducing disparities. The award presentation will occur Monday, June 6, during the plenary session of the SLEEP 2022 annual meeting of the APSS in Charlotte, North Carolina. Read more.